

**Evening Concert Series** 

2012-2013 Season

Sara M. Snell Music Theater

Tuesday, April 16, 7:30 PM

## Crane Percussion Ensemble 45<sup>th</sup> Annual Concert James Petercsak, Director/Conductor

Featuring Austin Lamarche, Percussion Soloist Kyle Peters, Xylophone Soloist Jason Schirripa, Marimba Soloist Interplay Percussion Quartet

Downfall of the Crazy Army (2013)

Arr. by Jason Schirripa

(b. 1987)

Prelude for Percussion (1956)

Malloy Miller (b. 1918)

Ritual Music (2005)

David Skidmore

(b. 1982)

Interplay Percussion Quartet Kyle Peters, Alex Durr, Andres Vahos, Sean Lucas

Saratoga Concertino (2003)

Paul Steinberg (b. 1946)

Austin Lamarche, Soloist

Interlude

Valse Brillante (1936)

George Hamilton-Green (1883-1970) Arr. by Bob Becker (b. 1947)

## Kyle Peters, Xylophone Soloist Crane Marimba Band Alex Durr, Paul Pearl, Mike Rosenberg, Molly Jones

Marimba Spiritual

Minoru Miki (b. 1930)

Jason Schirripa, Marimba Soloist Kyle Peters, Alex Durr, Sean Lucas

Three Movements for Percussion Ensemble (1965)

Roger Keagle (b. 1917)

Moderato Slow

Scherzo

## Crane Percussion Ensemble Personnel

Alex Durr

Elise Gage

Mike Gentile

Sarah Hill

Molly Jones

Austin Lamarche

Sean Lucas

Chris O'Reilly

Paul Pearl

Kyle Peters Jeremy Price

Mike Rosenberg

Jason Schirripa

Alec Sisco

John Snell

John Shei

Ian Taggart Andres Vahos

Kassandra Voight