

Afternoon Concert Series

2012-2013 Season

Sara M. Snell Music Theater

Tuesday, November 27, 12:30 PM

Crane Repertory Percussion Ensemble Scott P. LaVine, Director

Downfall of the Crazy Army (2012) Arr. by Jason Schirripa

(b. 1983)

Lost Souls (2002) Nathan Daughtrey

(b. 1975)

Austin Lamarche, Conductor

Toccata (1954) Carlos Chávez

Allegro, sempre giusto (1899-1978)

Largo

Allegro un poco marziale

Jason Schirripa, Conductor

Suite for Percussion (1970) Phil Faini
II. Fugue (b. 1931)

II. Fugue
Heidi Crampton, Conductor

Valse Brilliante (1936) George Hamilton Green

(1893-1970)

Arr. by Bob Becker

Crane Marimba Band Kyle Peters, Xylophone Soloist

The General (2006) Joel Smales

(b. 1967)

Ian Taggart, Conductor

Celestial Welcome (2006)

Kristen Shiner-McGuire (b. 1958)

Alison Grovine, Conductor

Hoe-Down! (1954)

Joshua Missal (b. 1916)

Nicholas Murray, Conductor

Percussion Ensemble

Alex Durr Sarah Hill Molly Jones Sean Lucas Paul Pearl Kyle Peters Michael B. S. Rosenberg Alec Sisco John Snell Andres Vahos Kassandra Voigt