Evening Concert Series

2010-2011 Season

Sunday, April 10 Helen M. Hosmer Hall 7.30 PM

2011 Crane Chamber Music Competition Winners Concert

Canon alla decima in contrupunto alla terza **BWV 1080**

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)

> Keith Murphy (b. 1975)

Ore into Iron (2009)

Guzmán-Natalie Duo (3rd Place) Jennifer Guzmán, Clarinet Nicholas Natalie, Alto Saxophone

Trio No. 5 (1795) I. Allegro

Trio for Flute, Oboe, and Piano (1968) II. Andante semplice

Libertango (1974)

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809)

> Madeline Dring (1923 - 1977)

Astor Piazzolla (1921 - 1992)Arr. by Joshua McGrath

Le trio des trios (2nd Place) JiHyun Park, Flute Danielle Ludwigson, Oboe Joshua McGrath, Piano and Harpsichord

Fanfare from La Peri (1912)

Colchester Fantasy (1987) The Rose and Crown

Quintet No. 1 (ca. 1888) Adagio - Allegro Vivace - Adagio Allegro moderato Eric Ewazen (b. 1954)

Victor Ewald (1860-1935)

Frackenpohl Honors Brass Quintet (1st place)

Brianne Borden, Brian Masterson, Trumpets Denise Peters, Horn Shaun Cagney, Trombone Michael Casey, Tuba

The Guzmán-Natalie Duo is coached by Dr. Christopher Creviston.

Le trio de trios is coached by Dr. Paul Wyse.

The Frackenpohl Honors Brass Quintet is coached by Dr. Charles Guy.

Paul Dukas (1865-1935)