



**Faculty Recital Series** 

2009-2010 Season

Thursday, November 5 Sara M. Snell Music Theater 7:30 PM **Faculty Recital Series** 

2009-2010 Season

Thursday, November 5 Sara M. Snell Music Theater 7:30 PM

## The Crane Flute Ensemble **Kenneth Andrews, Director**

Sinfonia from Cantata No. 142

J.S. Bach

(1685-1750)

Arr. by Bruce Behnke

Andante from Symphony No. 4 in A, Op. 90 (1975)

Felix Mendelssohn

(1809-1847)

Arr. by Martha Rearick

La Caccia (1953)

Georg Philipp Telemann

(1681-1767)Pastorale

Vivace

Pastel Design, Op. 12 (1797) Michael G. Cunningham

(b. 1937)

Suite for Flute Choir (1973) Arthur Frackenpohl (b. 1924)

Intrada

Ballad Waltz

Elegy

Finale

The Crane Flute Ensemble **Kenneth Andrews, Director** 

Sinfonia from Cantata No. 142

J.S. Bach

(1685-1750)

Arr. by Bruce Behnke

Andante from Symphony No. 4 in A, Op. 90 (1975)

Felix Mendelssohn

(1809-1847)

(1681-1767)

Arr. by Martha Rearick

Georg Philipp Telemann

La Caccia (1953)

Pastorale

Vivace

Pastel Design, Op. 12 (1797) Michael G. Cunningham

(b. 1937)

Suite for Flute Choir (1973)

Intrada

Ballad Waltz

Elegy

Finale

Arthur Frackenpohl (b. 1924)

## **Crane Flute Ensemble**

Brian Allred Andrea Hollinger Allison Bourquin Megan Hopkins Jessica Brehm Elise Kowalczyk Shelby Colgan Nikki Langhorne Rachel Daley Joseph Lyszczarz Karee McGee Alana DeStefano Johanna Folk Aaron Morse Anna Foster Erica Nersberger Stephanie Gorish Valerie Paige Stephany Griffith Ji Hyun Park Jerrica Haberer Jackie Romasca James Haertel Jamie Roscoe Amanda Hauser Jamie Scotto

Amanda Yeoman

In order to ensure a pleasant concert experience for both performers and audience, please refrain from:

- Entering or leaving during the performance.
- Bringing food or drink into the concert hall.
- Taking flash photographs.
- Using electronic devices (please remember to turn off your cellular phone, pagers and watches that chime on the hour).

Children who are able to sit quietly during the performance are welcome to our concerts.

Tape/video recording of performances is strictly prohibited without permission of the performers!

Thank you!

## **Crane Flute Ensemble**

Brian Allred Andrea Hollinger Allison Bourquin Megan Hopkins Jessica Brehm Elise Kowalczyk Nikki Langhorne Shelby Colgan Joseph Lyszczarz Rachel Daley Karee McGee Alana DeStefano Johanna Folk Aaron Morse Anna Foster Erica Nersberger Stephanie Gorish Valerie Paige Stephany Griffith Ji Hyun Park Jerrica Haberer Jackie Romasca James Haertel Jamie Roscoe Amanda Hauser Jamie Scotto

Amanda Yeoman

In order to ensure a pleasant concert experience for both performers and audience, please refrain from:

- Entering or leaving during the performance.
- Bringing food or drink into the concert hall.
- Taking flash photographs.
- Using electronic devices (please remember to turn off your cellular phone, pagers and watches that chime on the hour).

Children who are able to sit quietly during the performance are welcome to our concerts.

Tape/video recording of performances is strictly prohibited without permission of the performers!

Thank you!